August 29, 2014

august favorites

A few of my favorite things this month!

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling. listened to this audiobook read by Mindy and i loved it! i recommend it

Glen Lake. this one is a favorite every summer and this year is no different. love this beautiful vacation spot and the people i spend time with there

Ink Liner by Kat Von D. i splurged a bit on this eyeliner, but it was worth it! loving it so far

Shake It Off by Taylor Swift. i love this song and i've been playing it on repeat. so catchy!

Wedding festivities. i called august "wedding month" because i attended my cousin's bridal shower, bachelorette party, rehearsal dinner and wedding. i even got to spend the big day with the bride & crew while i was filming the wedding video! everything was so fun!

Bossypants by Tina Fey. listened to this audiobook read by Tina and really enjoyed it! i recommend this one too

Arrested Development. i know i'm late to the fan club, but i just started watching this show

Mrs. Meyers Lavender Hand Soap. this soap and scent will always remind me of up north vacations at Glen Lake. love it!

Weekender Bag by Mossimo Supply Co. a lovely gift i received this month! it's such a cute bag, and perfect for traveling between school and home

Green Cardigan from Target. i'm obsessed with this cardigan! i wear it all the time!
SHARE:

August 20, 2014

fall tv 2014

*new shows are in bold*


Sunday Sept 7
-Football Night in America: 7pm nbc
-Utopia: 8pm fox (part one)
-Sunday Night Football: 8:20pm nbc

Tuesday Sept 9
-Utopia: 8pm fox (part two)

Wednesday Sept 10
-Hell's Kitchen: 8pm fox

Thursday Sept 11
-The Biggest Loser: 8pm nbc

Friday Sept 12
-Utopia: 8pm fox (part three)

Monday Sept 15
-Dancing With the Stars: 8pm abc

Tuesday Sept 16
-Utopia: 8pm fox
-New Girl: 9pm fox
-The Mindy Project: 9:30pm fox

Wednesday Sept 17
-Hell's Kitchen: 8pm fox (regular time)
-Red Band Society: 9pm fox

Monday Sept 22
-The Big Bang Theory: 8pm cbs
-Gotham: 8pm fox
-The Voice: 8pm nbc
-Scorpion: 9pm cbs
-Sleepy Hollow: 9pm fox
-Forever: 10pm abc (sneak preview)
-Under the Dome: 10pm cbs
-The Blacklist: 10pm nbc

Tuesday Sept 23
-NCIS: 8pm cbs
-The Voice: 8pm nbc
-Agents of SHIELD: 9pm abc
-NCIS: New Orleans: 9pm cbs
-Forever: 10pm abc (regular time)
-Person of Interest: 10pm cbs
-Awkward: 10pm mtv
-Chicago Fire: 10pm nbc

Wednesday Sept 24
-The Middle: 8pm abc
-Survivor: 8pm cbs
-The Mysteries of Laura: 8pm nbc
-The Goldbergs: 8:30pm abc
-Modern Family: 9pm abc
-Extant: 9pm cbs
-Law & Order: SVU: 9pm nbc
-Black-ish: 9:30pm abc
-Nashville: 10pm abc
-Chicago P.D.: 10pm nbc

Thursday Sept 25
-Grey's Anatomy: 8pm abc
-Bones: 8pm fox
-Scandal: 9pm abc
-Sleepy Hollow: 9pm fox (encore)
-How to Get Away With Murder: 10pm abc
-Parenthood: 10pm nbc

Friday Sept 26
-Shark Tank: 8pm abc
-The Amazing Race: 8pm cbs
-Hawaii Five-0: 9pm cbs
-Dateline NBC: 9pm nbc
-20/20: 10pm abc
-Blue Bloods: 10pm cbs

Saturday Sept 27
-48 Hours: 10pm cbs

Sunday Sept 28
-Once Upon a Time: 8pm abc
-The Simpsons: 8pm fox
-Brooklyn Nine-Nine: 8:30pm fox
-Resurrection: 9pm abc
-Family Guy: 9pm fox
-Revenge: 10pm abc
-CSI: 10pm cbs

Monday Sept 29
-Mom: 8:30pm cbs
-Castle: 10pm abc
-NCIS: Los Angeles: 10pm cbs

Tuesday Sept 30
-Selfie: 8pm abc
-Manhattan Love Story: 8:30pm abc

Wednesday Oct 1
-Criminal Minds: 9pm cbs
-Stalker: 10pm cbs

Thursday Oct 2
-The Vampire Diaries: 8pm cw
-Reign: 9pm cw
-Gracepoint: 9pm fox (10-part mystery event)
-Bad Judge: 9pm nbc
-A to Z: 9:30 nbc

Friday Oct 3
-Last Man Standing: 9pm abc
-Shark Tank: 9pm abc (regular time)

Sunday Oct 5
-America's Funniest Home Videos: 7pm abc
-Bob's Burgers: 7:30pm fox
-Mulaney: 9:30pm fox

Monday Oct 6
-The Originals: 8pm cw
-Supernatural: 9pm cw (special)

Tuesday Oct 7
-The Flash: 8pm cw
-Supernatural: 9pm cw

Wednesday Oct 8
-Arrow: 8pm cw
-The Flash: 9pm cw (premiere encore)

Friday Oct 10
-Cristela: 8:30pm abc

Monday Oct 13
-Jane the Virgin: 9pm cw

Tuesday Oct 14
-The Voice: 8pm nbc (regular time)
-Marry Me: 9pm nbc
-About a Boy: 9:30pm nbc

Wednesday Oct 15
-The Flash: 9pm cw (episode 2 encore)

Friday Oct 17
-Jane the Virgin: 8pm cw (premiere encore)
-America's Next Top Model: 9pm cw

Wednesday Oct 22
-The 100: 9pm cw

Friday Oct 24
-Dateline NBC: 8pm nbc (regular time)
-Grimm: 9pm nbc
-Constantine: 10pm nbc

Monday Oct 27
-2 Broke Girls: 8pm cbs

Thursday Oct 30
-The Big Bang Theory: 8pm cbs (regular time)
-The Millers: 8:30pm cbs
-Two and a Half Men: 9pm cbs
-The McCarthys: 9:30pm cbs
-Elementary: 10pm cbs

Monday Nov 17
-State of Affairs: 10pm nbc
SHARE:

August 6, 2014

life lately

Some pictures from the past few weeks!

SHARE:
Blog Design Created by pipdig